top of page
Search

Blog Post #4

It took me a while to choose the topics for my college applications. Once I figured out what I wanted to write about, the process got a bit easier though I restarted a good number of times. At first I had a lot of difficulty starting off the essays because I never felt that they were quite good enough, but that kept me from getting anywhere. I eventually just started writing until I was over the word limit and then edited what I had down until I thought it was adequate. I wish that I knew about this strategy beforehand as it would've saved me a lot of time and effort that I put into trying to make the perfect beginning. The advice I'd give to future seniors is to not wait until the last minute to start writing their essays, as it's very stressful and they almost never come out as well as when you take your time with it. I'm most excited to meet new friends in college and potentially play Division 3 volleyball.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Post #6

- Our biggest challenge with the Capstone Project so far has been finding something to sanitize the earbuds. At first we were thinking of using a solution to clean them but it comes with lots of draw

Blog Post #5

Second Semester of Senior Year: - I'm most excited about the Boys Volleyball season starting in a couple weeks. I'm on varsity and will be a starter this season so it should be really fun. After our

bottom of page